jusummerhayes

A few snippets

As it's been such a long time since I wrote to LJ, I thought it helpful to give a quick update:

Work

I've been an in-house lawyer since October 2016. I don't see me going back to private practice. I'm 52 years old and if I've any 'dream', it's to stop full-time work and become a freelance lawyer.

Home

I'm still living in Devon. I've been here since 1992. I will move at some point but not until my youngest daughter completes her A-levels or goes off to University.

Interests

They're few. Reading, walking and cooking.

Daily routine

I have one; it starts with stretching and 30 minutes of meditation. I start work early, and go to bed a lot earlier than I used to.

Things to sort

My wife and I have accumulated a lot of debt. We need to pay it off in the next eight years if we stand any chance of not working beyond the age of 60. 

We also want to travel. We do too much talking. We just need to get on with it.

I'd like to see my parents. I don't have a relationship with them and that's been the case since I moved out aged 19. It's a long story and one that merits a much longer post.

I want to see more of my eldest daughter. She's travelling at the moment but will be back in time for Christmas. She'll return to London in early 2020 to complete her studies to qualify as an architect. I will make more of an effort to meet up in London.

To help my middle daughter with her law degree. 

To decorate our house, sell it and move somewhere more rural. I'd like to buy a cabin or tiny house.

Reading

I'm reading all of Darryl Bailey's books again. It's where my heart is.

Health

It seems OK but I need to do more exercise. 

Apologies if this seems a bit random but, hopefully, it gives you a taste of where I'm at right now.

Blessings,

Julian

Error

default userpic

Your reply will be screened

Your IP address will be recorded 

When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.